TEMPLE OF MYSTERY to release compilation of exciting new Canadian heavy metal bands – video trailer online now

Temple of Mystery Records sets January 25th, 2019 as the international release date for Trapped Under Ice Vol. 1, a compilation accurately subtitled „The New Face of Canadian Heavy Metal.” It shall be released on CD, vinyl LP, and cassette tape formats.

Canada is an often-misunderstood place. Beyond friendly smiles and quiet winter nights surges an undercurrent of darkness, power, and magic fed by the solitude and expanse of the country. The perfect breeding ground for…PURE HEAVY METAL MADNESS!

Temple of Mystery Records now presents ten incredible young bands from across the label’s wide and frosty northlands: MetalianSpellTravelerCauchemarFreewaysBarrow WightOccult BurialBlackratEmblem, and Starlight Ritual.

With styles ranging from traditional metal to black/speed metal, each one provides an exciting track completely exclusive to this collection. Dive headfirst into icy waters and get Trapped Under Ice to discover the best and coldest new heavy metal bands from all over Canada!

A special video trailer is online now and can be viewed HERE at Temple of Mystery‚s official YouTube channel. Preorder info for all three formats – including the special limited-edition ICE vinyl, including stickers of each band’s logo and exclusive fanzine including interviews and lyrics – can be found HERE at Temple of Mystery‚s Bandcamp. Cover, courtesy of Rob Vomitor, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Trapped Under Ice Vol. 1
1. Traveler – Betrayer
2. Metalian – Streets of Fire
3. Cauchemar – Comme un poignard
4. Occult Burial – Fight for Survival
5. Starlight Ritual – Demons
6. Freeways – Heavy Rescue
7. Barrow Wight – Morgûl Blade
8. Spell – Silent Towers
9. Blackrat – From the Tideless Sea
10. Emblem – Fast Rocker