Decibel Magazine streams raging new HENRY KANE track

Swedish death metal/crust/grind band Henry Kane have concocted a brilliant album, one that is vitriolic and also balanced. It’s no one trick pony as you’ll find out over the course of the album. It offers ample variations, shuffling between stylistic influences, and changing gears where the intensity and velocity go. Decibel Magazine premiered a new track HERE with the following words –

„deliver pure, Swedish death metal fury. There’s a layer of HM2-powered crust filth on the song, counterbalanced by a guitar melody”

– „one of the year’s highlights” – Teeth Of The Divine (US)

– „a MUST BUY for the fans of the genre!” – Brutalism (Netherlands)

– „Not for delicate souls” – Arrow Lords of Metal (Netherlands) 8.4/10

– „a massive spiked pearl that should not be missed” – Storm Bringer (Austria) 4/5

– „morphs into different shapes as you move through it” – No Clean Singing (US)

– „uncompromising and ingenious” – Metal (Germany) 8/10

– „an upgraded bulldozer” – Moshpit Nation (US)

– „a monumental effort” – The Metal Wanderlust (US)

– „here isn’t a single thing of “Age of the Idiot” that’s not to rave over” – Head-banger Reviews (US)

– „a tumultuous banger” – Metal Bite (US)

– „pure sonic violence” – Necromance (Spain)

– „like a stampede of wild angry animals” – All About The Rock (UK)

Henry Kane (Sweden) – Age of the Idiot (May 22nd, 2020)

Genre – Death Metal/Crust/Grind
Release Date – May 22nd, 2020
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records

For fans of – Medium, Disgust, Disfear, Skitsystem, Dismember, Extreme Noise Terror, Napalm Death, Bones

The raging grind/crust/death metal monster Henry Kane is back with an album just as sonically ferocious as before but also mature. The debut album was hailed as one of the heaviest albums ever recorded and this time Jonny Pettersson of WombbathHeads For The DeadNattravnenfame, joined by a slew of new members, proves that there’s more to this band’s music than just an intimidating wall of sound banging against you repeatedly. ‚Age of the Idiot’ is one of the most anticipated albums in the style which fits snugly alongside similar-minded labelmates in MediumGoregang, and Bones. The album is remarkably varied without compromising on the viciousness, even incorporating an atmosphere of ominous doom laden with shades of melancholy. It is an album that is a reflection of the current mindset that is responsible for the deplorable acts of people around the world fuelled by misuse of technology. This is the perfect soundtrack to celebrate our rapid descension into self-induced apocalypse.

Band lineup –
Jonny Pettersson (Heads For The DeadWombbathNattravnenPale King) – All instruments

Guest vocals on Entrenched in Nihilism by Liam Hughes of Soothsayer
Mixed and mastered by Jonny Pettersson
All songs written by Jonny Pettersson except for Psykopaten which is written by Asta Kask

Artwork and layout by Turkka G. Rantanen (2020 label sampler)

Track listing –
1. En Evig Plågan
2. Tidens Tand  
3. Veil of Hatred
4. Den Felande Länken
5. Embraced By Nothing
6. Age of the Idiot    
7. Disposable Humans
8. Entrenched in Nihilism (ft. Liam Hughes of Soothsayer)
9. Mitt Hjärtas Mörker
10. My Sweet Escape
11. Keep us from the Truth
12. No Road to Redemption
13. March of the Dumb
14. By the Virtue of Hate
15. Liar oh Father the Liar
16. Snarans Ballad
17. Take it Back
18. Welcome to Oblivion
19. Psykopaten (Asta Kask cover)

Official Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Henry Kane Facebook